If I could I would

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Practice Makes Perfect?.”

If I had a talent I don’t have, it would be a talent where I can draw. Both of my parents were much better at it then me. I think it skipped a generation. I can’t draw at all. When I studied graphic design, drawing and painting was the worse thing I knew. Even if I liked doing that when I was a kid, I’m not very keen on it anymore. I just can’t get things on a paper. If I could draw I could have a job or make some kind of living out of it. You know illustrations and things like that.

There are amazing artists out there. I have an online friend that can draw really well. She draws a lot of motor sport drivers. She’s really good. She even got drivers she’s drawn to like them on social media. She studies graphic design and she will go a long way with her talent. I wish I could draw like that.

But I have no talent and no faith of learning to draw. The same with dancing. I can do it in my head but when I try to for real, it becomes a mess. I just stick to photography. That’s some kind of artistic talent I guess. At least I’m better at that then drawing.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

9 thoughts on “If I could I would”

  1. I tried drawing too when I was a tiny kid, but I guess I just didn’t have the patience for it. Art is fluid, and in my eyes as a little child back then, I strongly believed everything should be precise and symmetrical, so I stuck with what I could do today, which is letting my fingers dance across the keyboard. I saw your photos, I guess for what you couldn’t do, you make it up perfectly well with you amazing photography skills. Keep posting photos!

    Cheers,
    http://zhafiraiha.com/index.php/2015/07/13/chameleon/

    Like

  2. I’ve always been envious of those with unique talents like drawing as I love art, but we each have a gift that is unique to us if we can only discover it. Seems like you’ve discovered yours.

    Like

      1. We all doubt ourselves sometimes. I’m not certain I’ve found my gift yet, but I know it exists within me. If you keep pressing forward the voice of doubt will steadily get weaker.

        Like

      2. I usually don’t know if I have a talent until someone says I do.In the end as you long as you know yourself you have a talent,doesn’t matter what others think.Of course it’s always nice to know that there are others that think the same as you do.Don’t know if that made any sense 😀

        Like

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

