Tom is back

Tom Keen (The Blacklist) a matter a fact. He’s a character you love or you don’t. If you don’t, you dreaded this week’s episode. If you love, then you couldn’t wait. I belong to this group. The promos showed 2 weeks ago, he would be back. Sometimes I just hate teasers. Today the wait was over.

Some think Tom is not interesting enough but I have to disagree. It’s just getting more interesting. I guess most people only want to concentrate on the Liz/Red story. But I’m not most people. The Blacklist needs other stories too or it gets boring. Besides a lot of people like him. He might have hurt Liz’s feelings and killed an innocent man. But still people like the character. He’s still too soft though. Hello, calling the woman he hurt and being nice. No, no Tom, stop with the Liz fangirling.  I really hope Liz won’t get a moment of stupidity by going back to him. He might still have feelings for her but it should not become mutual. Going undercover in Germany doesn’t make him tough enough. Dedicated, yes but not tough. And fighting like a girl (not my words) doesn’t help either.  Referring to the latest episode T. Earl King VI
Why do people get upset if the German language wasn’t convincing? In Charlie’s Angels they spoke Finnish. Or tried to. But we just find it funny. German is not an easy language for a non-speaker to learn. I think Ryan (and the other actors in the bar scene) did a great job. At least it convinced me.

The Blacklist really brings more questions than answers. There are things that really bothers me even if it was many episodes ago. I still don’t understand in what way Tom saved her by killing the harbour master. It just got her more into trouble. How is that saving? And why did he “warn” her about Red. He would never hurt her or get her into unnecessary trouble. Unlike Tom “not bad enough” Keen. Sometimes I do dislike him. Not hate. He’s the reason I watch this (and Ryan of course)
Will be interesting to see where Tom’s new mission leads to. Won’t easy the look of it. The next episode feels like forever.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

