Since sliced bread:The Blacklist

blacklistlogoWhen I saw this I came to think about The Blacklist. I’m totally addicted to this show. Last time I was this excited was ’24’ and even that addiction is nothing compared to The Blacklist. I just can’t get enough of it. I’ve watched it online. Got season 1 DVD today so I can watch it with subtitles. Who knows when season 2 is shown in Finland. I think it’s best thing since sliced bread. When I saw the pilot, things have never been the same again.
What I like about this show is that when you think you’ve figured something out, it just raises more questions. You really can’t wait for the next episode. James Spader as Reddington is awesome. His character reminds me of the character he played in Boston Legal. The same kind of manipulator except as a criminal. He makes Reddington a bad guy that you just can’t hate. He’s funny too. Those one liners are great.

Some people are taking this show too seriously. It’s not realistic and blah, blah. Then they complain about Megan Boone’s acting skills.  Getting so boring. Have a read yourself. People just don’t get it’s made up. It’s not suppose to be for real. If they want real, maybe they should watch documentaries instead.
It’s funny how bad some want Tom dead. Ryan Eggold is really doing a great job if his character creates that strong reactions. Personally I think Tom’s story just keeps the show interesting.  Even better when he turns out to be something else. He was too soft before. This Red/Liz affair would kill the expense. It would be almost be like a boring marriage where there’s nothing new to look forward to. Then there comes a character like Tom, you want to chain him under the deck of a ship and never let go.I don’t know what it is but I actually don’t want Tom to die.
Maybe it’s because of Ryan or because of Tom. But I just want him to stay on the show as long as possible. That’s one of the reasons I watch it.

I really hope they won’t have any romances between Liz/Ressler or Red/Liz. There’s too many of those shows already. Why can’t men and woman just be friends? Because they really can. Not everything has to involve around intimate relationships. The Blacklist is drama and not a romance novel.

 

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

2 thoughts on “Since sliced bread:The Blacklist”

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

