“What a bunch of A-holes”

Ever felt that whatever you do or say, you get no response? You work hard but you get no encouragement or a pat on the back. You feel everything you do gets ignored. You just don’t want to waste your time doing anything. It makes you want to yell “What a bunch of A-holes” you are, in their faces. Scream at the top of your lungs like there’s no tomorrow.

That’s what I feel about blogging and writing in general sometimes. I can write whatever but still it feels useless. Maybe I’m not that good. It’s difficult to get better when you never get feedback. What I hate most is asking for it. Can’t people think by themselves? Do I have to ask separately every time? I understand the common reader doesn’t have the ability to analyse things. But I’m not expecting that anyway. My blog is probably not interesting enough. People seem to care more about personal lives or world issues. But I’m not gonna go down that road. I did give out some personal issues but those were important. But I won’t make a habit of it. Even if I ask questions or ask feedback, I never get any anyway.

What frustrates me even more than this blog writing, is fiction writing. I’ve had a few online (about Formula One drivers mainly) I got likes and some comments but I never got any feedback that could improve my writing. That’s one of the reasons I stopped posting them. It felt all that hard work went to waste. I put my heart and soul in them. Then I got nothing in return. I didn’t even bother writing new ones. My fiction enthusiasm disappeared. I just didn’t bother because I felt no one would read them anyway.

I wrote that 6 month ago. And it’s happening again. In both blogging and a fan fiction I wrote. Sometimes I wonder why I bother. I know I should write even if no one would read them (some do though) but it just gets annoying sometimes. I’m sure most writers do get frustrated but they still seem to keep on writing. Me on the other hand don’t. I just stop because I feel like I’m wasting my time. I rather do something else than write. If I do write, I just keep it to myself. Maybe I shouldn’t post online at all. Fiction nor blogging. No caring, no sharing. People just don’t deserve reading anything I write. Or maybe I’m just too demanding. Internet is a big place so its obvious writings gets lost in the internet space. Whether its Facebook or Twitter.

Promoting your stuff online is a pain in the neck. It takes time, they say. But how long does it take? I’m not that patient. I’ve had this blog over a year ( or maybe it’s 2) and still it feels like I’m writing to myself. Well I am but I also want to share. What’s the point of having a blog otherwise?

I’ve come to the conclusion that if people don’t find or read my blogs, it’s their loss. I’m pleased about what I write and I will continue no matter what. With or without anybodies help.

(Visit my Fan Fiction Haven)

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

2 thoughts on ““What a bunch of A-holes””

  1. Your blog is amazing.. And I find life and blogging is like that too. So many people get comments and likes even on other social media sites and I get nothing. But your blog is amazing and I will definitely be reading more of your posts as they are really good and powerful. Remember don’t give up when the going gets tough.. You will succeed no matter what.. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š can’t wait to read more of your blog. Have a nice day ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

