My year in blogging (part 2)

This is the 2nd part of the countdown.

June
Writing 101 started and so did my new feature One Line Sunday. One sentence only. It hasn’t really catched fire yet. But Halt and catch fire did. For a while. I learned what flash fiction is and how to write lyrics. Also that you can write something reasonable with 50 words only. Writing challenges really are useful.
24 posts

July
This month I got confused. To see Guardians of the Galaxy or not. One thing was for sure, I would go and see Monty Python’s last show at the movies. Not only that was fun. Also tennis player Novak Djokovic winning in Wimbledon made my day.
15 posts

August
It wasn’t much of a shock that I would see Guardians of the Galaxy after all. But it was a shock to hear Robin Williams had died. He was such a wonderful person. Unlike those smelly cats, smokers.
15 posts

September
It was a slow month. All I managed to do was watching 2 new TV shows, True Detective and Legends. Much more excited than Halt and catch fire. Sorry fans and Lee Pace. What was even more exciting was the first meeting in Helsinki Design School. Will maybe write a “report” how the studying is going. If I have time.
11 posts

October
I made my 200th post. I also went to see Into the storm and no it didn’t have Lee Pace in it even thought I wrote about him. Something terrible did happen. The F1 driver Jules Bianchi crashed heavily and there still no sign for recovery. That’s an awful blow to a sport that is supposed to be safe and no one shouldn’t get hurt. Forza Jules.
14 posts

November
The long waited 4th season of Game of Thrones arrives. Online though. It wasn’t as painful as going to the dentist which was a pain to get an appointment to. But that’s Finnish health care for you. I reached 200 follows which is a record for me. Thanks for that. It isn’t the last goodbye. Expect for the 3rd film of The Hobbit: The battle of five armies. This month also the first signs of winter arrived to Finland which ended as quickly as it came.
16 posts

December
And here we are, last month of the year. Still a movie to see and a school meeting to go. No one knows what else it will bring.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

2 thoughts on “My year in blogging (part 2)”

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

