Kiss it all betterđź’‹

I went to the dentist today to fix a tooth that had broken and boy does it take ages to make an appointment. Called yesterday and the lady on the other said I should call the next day at 8 am. I did and had to wait about 30 minutes to get someone on the phone. If I could afford a private dentist I could have got an appointment yesterday. But since I can’t, I have to go to the public one. But I did get it fixed so I’m relieved that’s done. Even waking up early, was worth it.

It seems you need to get a tooth ache before you can go the dentist over here. Or you have to wait at least 6 months. People want to move to Finland but they should think again. Health care is not as perfect here as you might think. But it’s better than in some other countries. At least you get treatment even if you have to wait a little longer.

If there was an easier way to make an appointment to the dentist, I would go more often. It’s the world’s economy that is to blame. You have to save money from everything. Even health care. Soon everything will be handled over the phone since there’s no staff to meet patients face to face. That’s a bummer since calling to a place and then wait for your turn, takes time and money.

No matter how much I brush my teeth or floss, I still get cavities. I guess I eat too much sweets/candy. I did the same when I was a kid but I never had any. I didn’t even need braces. But when I became an adult, all the teeth problems appeared.

My mother used to say. If you don’t fix your teeth in time, it will get worse. That’s goes for you too, Johnny.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

