Too good to be true

The most absurd thing I’ve been through in my life (beside my mother’s death, which was more of a shock really) was the day I got accepted to study photography. Which starts in 8 days btw. I didn’t even think of applying when I saw the ad in the local newspaper. I was just interested about the course, so I checked it out on the internet. It was only after a few days of thinking, I decided to go for it.

The application was made online. They wanted to know the basics, what you’ve studied etc. That was easy. The most difficult was the Search Criteria. Basically you had to write why you should be the one to study there. I read carefully about what the criteria was on the school’s website. I even emailed them to ask what exactly they were looking for. Glad I did. I really wanted to get accepted. I didn’t know what else to do otherwise.

I don’t remember exactly what I wrote on the application. It’s was something about being motivated and dreams. You never know what other people are looking for. I was satisfied about what I wrote. I didn’t really believe it was good enough but I hoped. Then the wait started.

I read on a blog entry about someone who had applied to the school and after a week had already got an answer. So I waited but it didn’t take a week. I just decided to forget about it. Less you wait, less worried you get. I started to think I wouldn’t get accepted. Maybe a bit desperate even. Deep inside I had a good feeling though.

About 2 weeks later, something absurd happened. In my case it is absurd. Bad luck seems to follow me anywhere. I got accepted! I couldn’t believe it. I was so happy. I didn’t even think to apply and then that happened. It was too good to be true. When things are like that, somewhere in your mind, bells start to ring. Did I really or is it a dream? But it is real. Not everything is a hoax. If things are too good to be true, it probably is, doesn’t apply here.

It became real when they sent me the bill. It will become even more real when it starts next Thursday. I wish my mother was there to see it. She probably would think the school is too expensive but still she would be happy I get something to do. I really hope it will be useful to the future. Here’s to new possibilities

 

 

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

One thought on “Too good to be true”

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

