“I am Groot”

From http://movietitlecards.tumblr.com/

So I went today to see Guardians of the Galaxy. I actually loved it. I don’t understand why some people don’t. But each to their own. Here’s my “review”

Positive things:
The excitement and the humour. I knew there would be a lot of action and intense moments. That’s what I like. It didn’t disappoint. It was also very funny. Especially when Peter Quill was dancing to the music. Also the Kevin Bacon mentions. The humor between the characters was funny as well. Rocket Raccoon rocket. Bradley Cooper did a great job there with the voice. Vin Diesel as Groot must have had the easiest line in his whole acting career to remember. “I am Groot” Over and over again.
The music was good too as I love 80’s music.

Negative things:
The scene where they were planning in Quills ship how they would attack Ronan. There was just too much talk. I actually thought, is this the end? That scene could have been shorter.
The other thing was Ronan. I thought he was a bit too “robotic” (and I don’t mean Lee Pace acting which was great as usual) I expected him to look more “human” so to speak. But maybe I just expect something different.

Special mention:
Now I know what they meant with Howard the Duck 😀 Hint, it’s the end of the movie when the credit ends. So do stay until the end.

If I would rate this movie I would give it,

3.5/5

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

