Weekly Writing Challenge: My Lists on TV

©http://www.apairofpears.com/2012/11/making-list-christmas-gift-record.html

Lists, lists and more lists. Sounds a bit boring but here I am, making one. Lists can be fun to write though.

To the point. Here’s a top 20 list of TV shows I watched through the years. I excluded comedy shows. That’s a list for another day. Want to know what they are all about, just click on the links.

24
Every episode is a nerve-wracking experience. It ends with a cliffhanger every time. I’ve loved it since the first episode. The series continues with 24:Live another day which starts here June 1. Jack Bauer is da man.

Game of Thrones
I heard about the praise about this show so I decided to watch an episode to see what the fuss was all about. The first episode was a bit confusing. So many characters so it was difficult to know which was which. I always (well almost) give a new TV show a 2 or 3 views before I decide to watch it or not. Same with this. Then it went to the next episode. After that, on and on. Now it’s already season 4. I found it online so now I’m up to date. The real season why I actually started to watch it, was because Sean Bean was in it. Of course he dies there too. What a surprise 😀 Great show except all the hanky panky going on, which is a bit over the top at times.

Blue bloods
The shows is about the daily life of the Reagan family. This a show that has taken a slow start on Finnish TV. In the States it’s already on its 4th season and here it’s only 2nd. The reason I like it is because it’s more laid-back and not so much violence. It has serious issues as well. It’s about family values and it’s not everyday you see families eating dinner at the same table. It also good because Tom Selleck and Donnie Wahlberg is in it. It’s great chemistry between the other actors. If I could be a part of any family on TV, they would be it.

Person of interest
The Machine that gives the number who’s in danger or not. Mr Finch does the thinking while Mr Reese does the action. This is one of the shows that you fall in love from the 1st episode. And of course Jim Caviezel is easy on the eye too. He’s one of the reasons I started to watch it. Also because you never know who’s bad or who’s good.

Monk
This was a show I used to watch with my mother. It’s about Adrian Monk, a detective, whose wife Trudy gets killed and he goes all weird. But he’s a genius. He gets the work done. I think there’s a little bit of Adrian Monk in me too. Not as neurotic as him though. They’re showing reruns at the moment over here.

BBC Sherlock
I’ve mentioned about this before on this blog so I make it short. I never thought I would become a fan of this show but that’s all because of Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman.

CSI Las Vegas
Nothing is better than the original. Every episode is different. There’s a lot of TV shows that are based on detectives or lawyers but not so much about those that follow the evidence. I’ve seen this show since the 1st episode and it’s still great. Actors might change but the show itself continues like always. Grissom has always been my favorite character and always will be.

CSI NY
This is the same kind of show but it’s based in New York. I wasn’t sceptic about this one. I just started watching it and never stopped. It really has grown on me.

CSI Miami
Same as above but it’s based in Miami. A shame it had to end. David “H” Caruso will always be the coolest man in television history.

Knight Rider
This was my favorite show when I was a kid. I loved it so much so I even named my soft toy chimp, K.I.T.T, after the car. With one “T” though. I will never understand why they bothered making a new version of the show. There always will be only one Michael Knight and that’s David “Looking for freedom” Hasselhoff no matter what people think about him now.

The rest:

MacGyver
Midsomer murders
Law and order: Special Victims Unit
Law and order: Criminal Intent
Hill street blues
NYPD Blue
Charmed
House MD
Bones
ER

Special Mention: Prison Break and Twin Peaks

Honorable mentions:

Cold Case, Without a trace, Law&Order, Columbo, Murder, She Wrote, Miss Marple, Matlock, Mythbusters, Royal Pains, Touch, The Whole truth, Batman, CI5:The new professionals, Stargate SG-1, Murder One, The X-files, Miami Vice, Agatha Christie’s Poirot, Jake and the Fatman,  High Mountain Rangers, Dallas, Ally McBeal, My so-called life, Little House on the Prairie, Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman, Chicago Hope

 

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

8 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Challenge: My Lists on TV”

  1. cool list. you mentioned not doing comedy shows but you listed ‘monk’. monk had me laughing on many occasions. one instance was when he as going through the metal detector at the airport and had to be scanned by the officers. that was hilarious to me and comes to mind whenever I go to a concert or the airport or such like.

    Like

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

