Blogging 201 (day 5): Give ‘Em what they want

Like in the Pet shop boys song I Don’t Know What You Want but I Can’t Give It Any More

Looking at my stats, the most viewed post of all time is this. Others are writing challenges. What I write by my ‘own devices’ seems to lack viewers. Even though if they have readers (viewers) But challenges has helped me get my blog out there (where ever that is) If people read this blog or not, that I don’t know. When I started blogging, I looked at the stats more seriously. But now they are just guidelines to me. So far the stats has improved. I’m not reaching for the stars so even a small group is welcomed.

From the starts, the blog has only been about things I like and it will remain so. Personal things seem to be an ‘In’ thing these days. But I won’t go there. Maybe once in a while I might go a little deeper to my soul a.k.a personal things. I want to write about things I want to write about, not because it’s popular.

My stats say Thursdays and Fridays are the busiest. So according to that I should only post on those days if I want traffic? No thanks, my ideas come every day of the week. My mind doesn’t work on schedule.

So like Pet Shop Boys, I don’t know what you want but I can’t give it anymore. But what I can give you, is a peak in my world. You’re welcome to stay.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/201-what-they-want/

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

