“I am fire… I am… Death”

cropped-smaugfire.jpg

So I got my The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug DVD  in the post yesterday. Even though I’ve seen it at least 10 times (or maybe under, I haven’t counted) now on the internet, I still can’t get enough. Even though it was late and I had to get up early the next day, I had to watch it last night. Smaug is still creepy, it’s that well made. Even if I have watched the movie many times, I never memorize the dialogues. Some people who have watched it a lot of times, might know it from word to word but my memory is not that good. I watched Lord of the rings 50+ at least by now but I still don’t remember dialogues by heart. Always search for them on the internet if I want to quote something.

Even though there’s gonna be an extended version of The Hobbit, I just couldn’t wait that long. Call me crazy but I always buy both versions. I’ve done the same with Lord of the rings. Some people spend their money on useless things like cigarettes or alcohol but I buy DVD’s. At least that doesn’t smell bad unlike those other things.

“I am patient. I can wait”

That’s one of the reasons I could never be an Elf. I have no patience at all and I can’t wait. I couldn’t be a Hobbit either. First, I’m not that short and secondly, I have no courage so I won’t surprise you with it. Maybe I could be an orc but I don’t take orders from bad people. And being a wizard is out of the question. So the only thing I could be is, nobody, really.

The best thing about these DVD’s, are the extras. Very interesting facts and interviews with the cast. A shame though, that there are no commentary with the actors in the movies, like they had in Lord of the rings. Those were so amusing. But you can’t have everything.

 

 

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

