Weekly Writing Challenge: Time Machine

Step back in time
Turn back the clock
If I could turn back time

These are a few songs that is about turning back the time. At this weeks writing challenge it’s back in time again.

Especially today when it’s one those day when sadness takes over. This challenge really is a challenge for me. I could write this tomorrow but nothing is better than the present. Besides it’s better to write it down instead of keeping it all inside.
Sometimes everybody wishes they could turn back time. Some might think things were better then. For me it really is. I wish I could go back to my childhood. It was when things were good. We went every year to Lapland for a week to ski (that’s downhill skiing mostly) We means me, my sister and my parents. We shared a cabin with 3 other families. We always went there by car. It was a long ride. About 1000 km from southern of Finland. Me and my big sister slept, side by side in the backseat. At the time seatbelts weren’t a big thing. Of course we had breaks once in a while. We sang songs or listened to cassettes to make the time go faster. The best thing about the trip was just being together as a family. The week was so fun, it was a shame to leave.
It wasn’t just the holidays in Lapland. It was also birthdays and Christmases. Both grandmother’s were still around (never knew my grandfathers) Those were the days I wish I could go back to.

Then later my sister died (she was only 10) and things were never the same again. But death is something you can’t control. The same with time. When the time is up, the time is up.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

