Writing Challenge: Writerly Reflections

I grew up reading books from author Astrid Lindgren. I even did a presentation of her in school once. Books like Ronia the Robber’s Daughter and Pippi Longstocking. The swedish versions. But I have always loved movie versions better. I loved Ronia the Robber’s Daughter. I haven’t actually read the book, our teacher read it out loud in class. The same with Narnia:The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe. I also love The Brothers Lionheart, the movie. That proves why Lord of the rings and The Hobbit movies are my thing. I think my mother read Mio, My Son to me but I don’t really remember the story. Moomin was also a part of my childhood. I’ve read children’s books when I was in school. But I’m always been a lazy book reader. I prefer movie versions. I haven’t even finished Lord of the rings. I’ve tried (twice) but it just isn’t for me. I did manage to read The Hobbit a few years ago though. But that was much easier to read. I prefer reading biographies, nonfiction and books about a movies. Thick books with small fonts are a major turn off.

Writing stories were always my strongest point in school. I got good reviews from the teachers. We were given different titles and the pupils would choose one of them and make up stories. It was kind of fun after you came up with what you wanted to write about. I started to write fan fiction as an adult in English. Some of them I’ve posted on the internet (about Formula One drivers) They are usually about real people, except the stories are made up. I don’t write fiction based on books or movies. I don’t even read those. They are usually slash and I’m not interested in that.
I still have my first ever fan fiction and reading that, boy it was awful. Luckily I only wrote it to myself. I get my inspiration from my crushes. It depends who it is. That’s all I’m gonna say about that 😉

My stories are not good enough to be published. I only write to get the thoughts out of my head. It’s also fun to write when I feel like it. If they are good enough then I might post them on the internet. I write but I don’t call myself a writer. It’s only a hobby and will always remain so.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/24/writing-challenge-reflections/

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

3 thoughts on “Writing Challenge: Writerly Reflections”

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

