Is this boring or what?

This blog, boring or what? Today especially. So here I am again, writing something no one really cares about. Not even me would read it. Or maybe it’s just me being lazy today. I shouldn’t really mind if this blog won’t get lot of comments or a lot of traffic. But somehow looking at the stats of this blog makes me wonder what should I write about so people will notice it. I know I shouldn’t look at the stats that closely but that’s what motivates me. I don’t keep up the blog only for me. If it was, I would keep it private.

I  read an article about bloggers getting paid for their writing. I think those people who wants to make it as a living, seems to want their 15 minutes of fame as well. Not everyone wants to make a business out of it, including me. Most people keep up a blog as a hobby. All I care about is people reading and liking what I write. And occasional comments/feedback.

Back to the stats. The most popular post so far seemed to be the one about Benedict Cumberbatch (damn what a difficult last name to spell but I can finally do it :D) when he paid a visit to Finland. If that’s gonna be the most popular subject then I should change the blog’s name to “Hell with everything else, time for your daily Benedict Cumberbatch fix” Speaking of which, he will be a presenter at the Oscars on Sunday. I’m sure that one will appear on Youtube one day. I hope since I won’t be watching the awards. It’s just takes too long.

So what do people really want to read about on this blog. If I asked, would anyway post a reply? Or just shrug and move on? I could ask questions all day and still no one would have anything to say. How many actually visit frontpages on blogs? Is the poll on my blog too boring? Isn’t it obvious that people find my blog on WordPress? So many questions but so little time.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

