Not just another pretty face

No not talking about me 😉

I’m talking about actors and actresses. Take Brad Pitt for example. People see him as the ‘pretty boy” Looks on the side. How about his acting skills?! Why not talk about that?! Luckily people’s attitudes has changed through the years. But still there are people talking about his looks. Same goes with these new upcoming actors/actresses.

“OMG he such a hotty”

Yeah, yeah. How about acting skills?! What do people think about that? People drooling over actors (or actresses) looks. The problem with today is, how important looks are. Even more then before. I wouldn’t want to be an actress. Too much pressure. You have to be young and pretty to get a role. Is Scarlett Johansson getting roles because of her acting abilities?! I think not. It also helps that she’s pretty (to some)

The point with this post was that people are more interested in looks then in acting skills. E.g. when the first movie of The Hobbit came out, a lot of females (maybe some men) were all over Aidan Turner. But how about now?! Not the same way. Same goes with Orlando Bloom. I guess all those teens grew up and don’t see him the same way. Now people all over Lee Pace. It’s the novelty that people find attractive.

I don’t fit that role. I usually start to notice that kind of thing much later. I did notice Christian Bale’s looks first though. But his acting abilities are just amazing. Not everyone can play a sociopath (American Psycho) and be believable.

There’s nothing wrong about liking an actor/actress for their looks. But they should also like them for their acting skills.

I would rather hear people say;he’s such a good actor. Instead of; OMG that actor is so hot. It is an acting job, not a beauty contest.

Author: Mia

My primary blog 'In my world' is about things I like. Not so much personal stuff. I'm a private person and I want to keep it that way. Also visit my 'MiaPhotolio', 'My Web Design Haven" and 'Fan Fiction Haven'

2 thoughts on “Not just another pretty face”

  1. Lee Pace happens to be an amazing actor. Watch The Fall or some other work of his and you’ll see that behind his beauty there is a lot of substance. Do not ditch someone just because they look good.

    Like

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

