So tired, tired of waiting, tired of waiting for

Game of Thrones, 4th season. Why can’t these shows never appear on Finnish TV earlier. It takes months and months after the season is over in the US before it’s shown here. It’s a real shame. I can understand it takes time to get the TV rights and put the subtitles on but still it could happen earlier. Then again when it’s shown here, it’s always 5 episodes in a row. And the other 5 later on. At least that’s something. The worse things are the spoilers. People keep talking about the show on FB or Twitter. And other social media. I feel left out. That’s one of the downsides of living in Finland. Things gets here slowly.

I’ve watched Game of Thrones from season 1. There was a lot of talk about it so I decided to watch it. It takes at least two episodes before I start to like a TV show. The same with this one. At first I was a bit confused with the plots. There were also a lot of characters to keep up with. I had no idea who was who and still don’t. And don’t ask me which characters are the best because when it comes to names, I’m really bad at it. I remember faces but not names. I had to visit IMDb for the names.
One things for sure, Joffrey is definitely to most annoying spoilt brat in TV history. Great actor but the character is not. He deserves to be slapped. If I would relate to any character, it would be Arya. She’s a bit like me, a strong-willed tomboy. But I’m not as brave as her though. Also Daenerys and her dragons kicks a$$.
At first I didn’t know if Tyrion Lannister was bad or good but as the seasons went by, he seems to be the only one of the family with a heart. So I would say he has become one of my favorite male characters (and not forgetting Jon Snow)

Even though the sex and nudity scenes are a bit over the top, Game of Thrones has become one of my favorite TV shows. So this news makes me really happy.

‘Game of Thrones’ renewed for TWO more seasons

I know you're there. Why do you linger in the shadows?

